idolerna

Visst är Cohen en bra poet? Vissa rader glimmar till då och då. Som ”most of her was naked, but some of her was light”. Eller ”a thousand kisses deep”.  Eller slutet av Story of Isaac:

You who build the altars now
to sacrifice our children
you must not do it anymoore.

Your scheme is not a vision
and you never have been tempted
by a demon or a god.

You who stand above them now,
your axes blunt and bloody –
you were not there before

when I laid upon a mountain
and my fathers hand was trembling
with the beauty of the word.

Idag har jag annars lyssnat mycket på Keith Jarret. Hans enmanskonserter. Han klinkar sina tankar på ett piano och jag blir ibland avundsjuk. Tonerna är sig själva, dom är inte som orden som alltid måste betyda nåt, hänvisa till nåt annat än sig själva. I nästa liv skulle jag vilja bli musiker. Om jag inte får bli ollonborre. Fast förmodligen blir jag nåt i stil med en rödbeta.

Kommentera

